black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wanted: Ass Bandit

I fucking love Margaret Cho. She may very well be the funniest woman alive. At least, she is in my books.

Not only is she funny, she is admirable too.

I admire her. Why? A few reasons:

I admire people who have seen death and lost loved ones. If there is anything in life that separates a group of people, it�s death. There are some friends I have who have yet to watch someone suffer with a long drawn-out illness, some who have yet to see the impact of that suffering on those who care for the sick, the same friends who can�t understand the impact of sudden loss either.

Any one who can talk openly about losing more than one loved-one with a modicum of dignity and convey their loss with love and humour is an admirable person indeed.

I also admire anyone who can take the prejudice and racism that�s thrown in their face, turn it around and make something good of it, and even profit from it. I honestly think that nothing sells better than the stupidity of others.

And lastly, I admire her because she does and says things that I can only aspire to. Any woman who can say, rather flippantly, that she was fisted by a short lesbian, and add hand gestures, and slay the room with her delivery, is a woman I can admire.

She�s a woman after my own heart.

She�s not a bottom, she�s just really lazy.

She�s not bisexual, she�s just a slut.

Bless that wicked little heart of yours Margaret.

10:51 a.m. - 2004-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell