black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Falling - Julee Cruise Lyrics and thoughts on Love



Don't let yourself be hurt this time.
Don't let yourself be hurt this time.

Then I saw your face
Then I saw your smile

The sky is still blue
The clouds come and go
Yet something is different
Are we falling in love?

Don't let yourself be hurt this time.
Don't let yourself be hurt this time.

Then your kiss so soft
Then your touch so warm

The stars still shine bright
The mountains still high
Yet something is different
Are we falling in love?

Falling
Falling
Are we falling in love?

Lyrics by: David Lync
Music by: Angelo Badalamenti
Vocals: Julee Cruise




(Damn you shaithis, for talking about love�)

Wretched, horrible, wonderful feeling.

I�m not in love. But I catch glimpses of it, every now and then. Like a potion, bottle open for just a moment, giving me the slightest taste, the briefest memory, the smallest rush. Makes me lose my balance, sets my mind racing and sends my heart fluttering.

I�m one of those sorry folks who falls in love fully and completely. With every cell of my being, whole and pure, lives and dies in that love.

Maybe that is why I am so tired now. Maybe that�s why I feel so hollowed out at times. It�s been a long road, this Love.

Can I rest here, for a while? Or will rest be when I reach you?

I�ll find you, my beloved, where ever and whoever you are.

Will you wait for me?

8:07 a.m. - 2004-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell