black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sense and Irritability

Blasted, blasted, blasted movie!

This weekend, decided to rent myself a copy of Sense and Sensibility. Normally, I stay the hell away from such chic flicks, oh with the weeping and the pausing and the holding of the breath and all, but I truly love that movie. And, well, this last week has been a week of weeping and pausing and of holding of the breath. After trying very, very hard to deny what was happening, I decided to embrace my moodiness and wallow, wallow, wallow.

And wallow I did. I watched the movie and wept as Alan Rickman fell in love with Kate Winslet, and I wept for the rejection he felt when she did not return is affection. I wept when Emma Thompson found out that Hugh Grant was engaged to someone else. I wept when it all worked out in the end.

I just wept through out the entire movie, I don�t think there was really a point were I wasn�t sniffling, except when there were some truly funny moments.

Gez, I�m such a pitiful romantic.�

Tell anyone and I will hunt you down, Internet.

But I seem to be feeling better now. Maybe my faith in love is a little more restored. Maybe I needed to see that it can work out, and not just in the end. One thing I always think of is that no matter what movie or book I read, the story always continues, if only in my mind. In my mind, they all live real little lives, filled with loss and grief and love and joy and all that�s in between. I�ve don�t buy into the whole �it all works out in the end�, I believe in �it just works out� Quite frankly, �in the end� can be a long, long way away.

It was nice, me and that movie (no snack foods, I�m not muncher, generally), and a box of tissue. I think I�ll watch it a few more times before I have to give it back. And, I�ll order the DVD and CD asap. The musical score is really, truly wonderful.

Maybe I�ll get the scores to the Harry Potter movies as well. Hm.



Also, last week, I finally got to move all my files from my old computer onto my new computer. Yay! All my images, pictures, old emails, and mp3s on one system!�

Though in the last week I have purged quite a bit of �stuff�, technology allows me to be a �virtual� pack rat. I love the fact that I have all that stuff, and it all fits in my little computer. Thousands upon thousands of files, just sitting there. They won�t get dusty, they won�t go missing, and I only have to go to one place to find them all.

Yessiree, I am a proud pack rat!

12:03 p.m. - 2004-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell