black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My weekend off

This promises to be a lame entry, because I�m just going to blather on about my weekend thus far, so you�ve been warned.

Things I�ve managed to do with my days off so far:

Thursday was Jamie�s daughter�s birthday party. I love watching that little girl sometimes. She cranked through her gifts with speed and efficiency, without seeming rude. She�s such a card.

After I got home, I made dinner for DannyBoi, Godboy and I. Thai chicken salad I believe. It rocked. Or at least I liked it. Godboy came by because some weeks before I said I would hem his pants for him, so that night he dropped them off and I took the measurements to hem them later.

It was really nice to see him. He and DannyBoi get along great and it was nice to see him all relaxed. They watched some tv while I got with the hemming. I took him aside before he left and said that he owed me hugs, big time. Then he kissed me on the forehead and was on his way. He kept saying that it was cute to see me all domestic. If only he knew how domestic I really am. In our whole relationship, I don�t think he ever believed me when I said I wanted to stay home and have babies. Silly bugger.

Fell asleep at midnight. Such a rebel.

Friday was busy. Let�s see, I got together with NattyBoo and DannyBoi for coffee. Then I went to the Midway with NattyBoo, and it turns out I rock at Skee Ball! Who knew? Then, home for an hour, DannyBoi came home, we chatted, NattyBoo left, we watched Victor/Victoria (gawd, what a FAB-ulous movie�) then NattyBoo picked us up and we did various errands. Then, finally, we hit the adult superstore. There was some very nice merchandise, and some nice folks there too. I�ve really got to learn to attend these things looking better, hair done and make up on. You never know who you are going to meet, and these things are like a mini-meet-and-greet. Not to mention, the merchandise gets better and better, so if you feel like trying something on, you may as well look your best!

Then: came home, tacked the internet cable to the wall, as well as the networking cable, dyed DannyBoi�s hair, did dishes, cleaned Fiver�s litter pan, and watched some tv.

Feel asleep at 12:30 am. Again, such a rebel.



Even on my days off, I can�t stand wasting my time.

Oh well, that�s it for now, I�m finishing my tea and then it�s back to bed for me!

7:53 a.m. - 2004-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell