black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here comes the rain again...

It�s so beautiful out. The sky is a dark grey, and raining. It�s just beautiful. I really wish I could crack open a window here at work and smell the sky.

Someone in the other office said that he was having such a good day that even the rain wasn�t getting him down. I don�t get that, how can the rain get you down?

I suppose it�s somber weather, but it�s weather made for warm, fuzzy blankets, a cup of tea, a book and the simple enjoyment of the sound of rainfall.

I wish I was on the roof of my building right now.

On Monday, I went to Godboy�s place. We watched CSI: Armani, played some Bandicoot Cart, chatted a bit, and went to bed.

I�ve said it before, and I�ll say it again: if there is something I miss, it�s sharing a bed with that man. I mean to sleep (never you mind what else I miss). We just naturally fit well together, and sleeping next to him has always been this easy tangle of limbs. No hogging of sheets or pillows, no sleeping on hair, no kicking (although once he did smack me right in the face, I shot up like a bolt and he blinked awake and said �What, did you have another bad dream, sweetie?�).

We used to play games and laugh a lot before falling asleep.

*sigh*

It was a really nice night. Simple.

It makes me wonder when I�ll feel up to doing that with someone else.

It makes me wonder (silently) if we�ll end up together again.

Funny, though, how it doesn�t seem to make me sad. I guess I�ve had it with futility. I can be as fatalistic as the day is long, but I don�t feel quiet so heavy in the heart these days.



Pride was fantastic, the B-Girlz were amazing. I have a special place in my heart for Drag Queens. Such lovely ladies.

DannyBoi just about slayed me when she said �I�m straight, but I love you guys!� What a card. Hopefully she�ll find a het cross-dresser to call her own.

The Parade was fantastic, if a little short. No matter, my Leather Men where there and that�s all it takes to make me happy.

Luciia and her wee (or not-so-wee) girls were in our home, along with Rafe, NattyBoo and husband. Our house was just littered with lube, dental dams and condoms, from all the hand-outs. (Of course, with a statement like that, you�d figure there was an orgy.) In fact, it was the very first Pride that the girls ever attended. 

I�m glad I was there.



Tonight, it�s the Rockabilly Zombie show! Time to don my polka-dot �kerchief, dig out my clam-diggers and dust my cleavage.

Sweet sweet sweet!

1:31 p.m. - 2004-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell