black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...

I should be updating about my trip to Toronto, but I feel too out of sorts for that right now.

Screw out of sorts, I�m feeling like outright friggen crap.

Last night, I wound up chatting with Godboy over msn. You know what, thank the gods for things like msn, to hell with what folks say about how people can�t �connect� via the internet. It may not be the same as a face to face conversation, but, it has a unique property of allowing a �buffer� between you and the person you are speaking to. If there is one thing I�ve learned this past year is that sometimes, a face-to-face conversation or a phone call can be a little too much, especially when you really need to talk and need not to lose face.

Last night�s conversation was rather intense. Godboy is in a very unhappy state. He�s been so for a number of years and is becoming very tired of it. I can empathize in a way I had hoped I never would. Being unhappy for a long time, trying very hard to remedy that and having very little (or seemingly little) to show for it is very, very disheartening.

And it�s terrible to hear your sadness and loss echoed in someone else�s words.

All I wanted to do was run over, gather him in my arms and squeeze all that sadness out of him, even it meant that I absorbed it in return. If only such things were possible. Then I could go somewhere and expel all that energy, all that sadness, give it back to where ever it came from and have it done away with. But then again, I want someone to come here and squeeze all the sadness out of me.

If only it were so easy.

Instead, we are left to wander and wonder.

In the end, I guess we both sobbed ourselves to sleep.

It�s becoming difficult again, just dealing with this sadness. Just the realization that my bad days still out number the good days is almost enough to make me give in completely.

I spent 15 years telling myself that everything was within my power to change, especially myself. It�s taken me two years to realize that I have little power to change anything, especially myself. Because at this point it�s not about �change� anymore, it�s about �managing�.

No mate, no children. An ailing family and a sad heart.

No confidence, no dream, no destination.

So, tell me, what am I supposed to do now?

10:12 a.m. - 2004-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell