black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oooookaaaay�

Well, I won�t freak out. At least not just yet.

Let me tell you about Sunday night.

Sunday, got dolled up and went to meet with a friend at the big Z�s, have a Gn�T and catch up.

At least that was the plan.

What did occur: I met my friend, we had a drink, then another. The club was rather dead (as per usual) so it was easy to survey all the faces, new and old.

Then my gaze happened upon an ex, who I don�t think I�ve laid eyes on in over a year.

Needless to say, I did that �Oh crap, no I didn�t really see that. I�ll just look the other way.� I then leaned over to my friend, as she was looking at me with a peculiar look on her face (no doubt, due to the peculiar look on mine) and I stated that lo� an ex had shown up. All she said was: �The bald one, yeah, I figured, he looks your type.�

So we chatted some more, I finished my drink, and lo� did another drink appear before me.

�This drink is from the bald gentleman down the bar.�

Gah!

So, I pardoned myself and did what was right, I walked over and thanked him for the drink.

We chatted.

The night proceeded in a perfectly social manner, at some point he joined us. We all chatted, very friendly-like.

He was gentleman enough to walk me home.

I�ll leave it at that. Not that anything really happened. More like what was said, and I am not going to betray confidences, even with the most superficial of relationships. Needless to say it was an interesting chat. Though I will say that my responses did include the phrase �that�s the drink talking� often.

I woke up the next day feeling terribly conflicted. On the one hand, it was a very nice night, and it was good to see him. On the other hand, he did wrong by my friends and that�s the reason behind my not wanting to ever speak to him again. You know, the enemy of my friend is my enemy kind of thing. But I know that they don�t really care if I speak to him or not. Still I can�t help but feel I�ve crossed a line.

Loyalty is a funny thing.



Then, this afternoon at work:

Phone: Ring!

Me: Good afternoon.

Phone: Hi, this is Evileddy.

Me: (sliently) GAH! (outloud) Oh, uh hi!

Phone: So, uh, what�s your home phone number?

Me: (gives number)

Phone: �k thanks! Take care.

Me: �k bye.

What the?!? Honestly, what the hell was that? I�m not worried about giving him my number, in fact it would have been quite useless not to. He�s an IT guy, he can get his hands on just about anything. And we both work for the same �people� so it�s not like my information isn�t buried somewhere.

I can�t help but feel something is brewing. Not that I think that he, directly, would do something. It�s more that it seems like, once again, the Universe has something up it�s proverbial sleeve.

I don�t like it one bit.

But, what am I supposed to do?

I guess I have to wait and see. Have faith and the like.

Please, be gentle.


...

And now, for your viewing pleasure, me punching Strong Bad

4:01 p.m. - 2004-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell