black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a thought...

With all this crap that's going on with dubya's visit, I have one thing to ask. Give me a minute and I'll tell you.

When the planes hit the towers and the Pentagon, I watched in complete dismay. Everybody did. The one thing I remember thinking was "I'm going to witness the beginning of a world war."

World War III was coming.

I just about shit myself.

Then because it was my birthday, I went drinking. Didn't know if bombs would be landing on my doorstep the next day, might as well get right-fucked.

But it didn't happen. Days, weeks, months went by. Everybody continued to shop. After a while, that comforted me. The end of life as I knew it couldn't be around the corner if everybody was xmas shopping.

After a while, I began to worry again.

Why wasn't there a world war?

I mean, come-fucking-on! Thousands of innocent people, killed on thier turf, with thier planes. Not to mention, it was an international bitch-slap.

Why wasn't there a world war?

I highly doubt it's because Bush or his administration thought it was better to turn the other cheek and spare the world a war the likes no one would have ever seen before.

I know why now.

.
.
.

There's too much money to be made.

9:52 p.m. - 2004-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell