black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home sweet home

And so, I have returned!

Toronto, as some say, kicked my ass! I ve had my fix. I think I ll be good for a few months now.

I d make a nice long entry about it, but for now I feel like just touching base with the world.

Besides, it would be a rather dry little just the facts entry, and well, I don t want to bore you.

But, I do want to say that the weekend did make me feel very good. Did so much walking, shopping, gawking, dancing, and napping. I was nice just being away . No drama, no arguments, no guilt (well, almost), and no real worries. Things were well organized, thanks to DannyBoi, and the ride in and out was mercifully swift, thanks to NattyBoo.

I got my t-shirt, I had my veggie street dog, I bought a gift or two, I got to hand feed a wild rabbit. DannyBoi and I even got to stop in on a Pug-nic. Man, and hundred or so little Pugs, of varying shapes, ages, sizes and colours I almost lost my wee brain.

This weekend also gave me some much-needed hope. Sometimes I wonder if I ll ever go back to my old self. Now, though, I m not so concerned with being the old me again.

Now, I just want to be an improved me. I know I can t go back, but this weekend was the first time when I felt that, with a little work, I ll be the kind of me that I ll be able to enjoy.

Does that make sense? Well, whatever, it makes sense in my head. It s a step in the right direction.

1:17 p.m. - 2004-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell