black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good grief, NOW with extreme editing!

I am in such a state this week. Flinching-wondering-nervous-freaked-out-feeling-all-sneaked-up-on.

Sickening state of being that is.

Had a terrible dream last night. Dreamt that Godboy was moving to Toronto. Correction, I dreamt that he had already moved to Toronto. In my dream, I got a call and it was him telling me all the things he told me over IM last night. *edit edit edit*

*edit edit edit* I burst into tears in my dream. And I didn�t stop crying throughout the entire dream. In my dream, I visited my mum, and I cried. I visited Dorothy, and I cried (despite the fact that, in my dream, she informed me that she was sleeping with someone who is gay, and her husband didn�t mind), while Dorothy worked at a Starbucks(!).

*edit edit edit*

*edit edit edit* In my dream, I knew he was never coming back, never calling me or anyone ever again and that this phone call was the last of it.

Forever.

I couldn�t stand it. I can�t stand it.

And I�m not entirely sure why.

Last night�s conversation with him was unsettling, perhaps because much of what he said was mirrored in me. Feeling a need to start over, completely new, dropping out, cutting off ties with everyone, dropping everything and running like hell.

But then again, it�s upsetting to see words like that coming from a friend. It�s not nice to see someone walking along that edge, pondering whether or not they should let themselves fall� It�s enormously worrisome, and only amplifies my feeling of helplessness. And what do you say? Don�t do it? Things will get better? Look on the bright side?

After telling myself, for a year, these same things, I am thoroughly disgusted with such platitudes.

My relationship with him is very selfish. When I�m down, I feel better with him. When I�m doing well, I�m on cloud 9 around him. He makes me laugh, and helps me understand what�s going on in my head. *edit edit edit*

I never want him to go away.

But he will. I see it. And I�ll have no choice but to move on.


...

Sorry folks, about all the editing, I didn't quite like the way things turned out with this entry, but I couldn't bear to delete it.

9:51 a.m. - 2004-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell