black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Behold! I am a Wonder Bunny!

Busy Bunny indeed.

Today I did some major financial re-shuffling. Movin� money, cashing in RSP�s, contacting banks, you name it � I did it!

Ahhhhhhh.

Now, in case you don�t know, I really can NOT stand handling money. I�m a terrible spender. I live within my means, but barely. But I keep a very, VERY careful eye on my accounts, so not a penny is spent without my knowing about it and rubberstamping it.

I�m not rich, but I ain�t po� either. I�m the porridge Goldilocks chose.

So what prompted this uncharacteristic foray into my finances? A conversation. A conversation with a co-worker and friend. He was explaining to me about how absurd it was to pay so much interest on my credit card. It�s not the worse rate, but it�s still an obscene amount of money to pay. Of course, I nay-sayed quiet a bit. I didn�t want to get a loan, I didn�t want to touch my RSP�s blah blah blah.

But last night I ran a tally of all the activities/events I wish to participate in. The next two months are going to be a busy two months. I need cash, I need credit. In other words, I needed to get some things in order.

And I did.

It�s amazing what you can do with your money when you ask a few questions. For instance, my student loans officer was the biggest help.

Who knew?

All I can say is when you can make your money work for you, it�s an amazing feeling.

1:52 p.m. - 2004-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell