black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

22 hours in Montr�al Part One

On Saturday night, I called Godboy in an absolute panic, as per usual. When I�m in charge of plans, I generally freak out. Most people know this about me and ignore it. Godboy chose another path:

Him: Seriously, calm the fuck down.

Me: Huh?

Him: It�s like looking into a goddamned mirror with you sometimes. Calm down!

Me: I�m sorry, I can�t help it�

Him: Don�t worry alright? We�ll get on the bus, we�ll get to Montr�al, we�ll have a great time. So just relax and don�t worry.

Me: Yes sir!

It really is why we broke up. At the time I didn�t know it, but I was generally at the edge of a panic attack about 75 per cent of the time. This all got sorted out in the end, but it makes for some strange moments. All the things I ever said to him are now said by him to me.

Weird.

Also, on Saturday, I got to hang out with a friend of his to go and buy some MAC make-up. Eye shadow specifically, 50 dollars worth thankyouverymuch! Then we went back to my place and experimented a bit (with the make up, you dirty birds!)

That night, I went to Karaoke with Natty, her husband and DannyBoi.

Two words: Freak-fucking-show. But good times no less.

So, yeah, back to Montr�al:

Godboy arrived at my place about an hour before we left. I was getting the last of my things together while he bragged about how little he was bringing with him; just one messenger bag, whereas I was cramming three days worth of clothes for an overnight trip. (Again, I can�t help it. I�m always too cold or too hot, extra stuff seems to find it�s way into my bag.)

During this he turns to me and says: �You know, while we were together, we didn�t go anywhere, just as a couple. Now we are. Does it seem weird to you? Not bad, just weird?�

At first I was all like �Oh no, not at all!� But then on the way to Montr�al, I leaned over and put my hand over his. He turned his around and held mine. A bubble was formed.

Somewhere, on St. Catherine street, I turned to him and said �yeah, it is a little weird. Not bad, just a little weird.�

And it wasn�t bad. It was really nice.

We ate, we sauntered all the way up St. Catherine to find a sex shop that had a latex top that I�ve had my eye on. But at almost $200 I changed my mind. That amount of money is half way to a great corset, and I�d rather invest in another corset than latex.

It was wonderful fall walk, windy and warm, swarms of folks, smiling, laughing, talking. I really enjoyed losing myself in that sea of people. Montr�al isn�t like any other city that I�ve ever been too. It�s busy, it�s bustling, but it is, at the same time, relaxed. It feels like a home sometimes, it�s familiar in ways I can�t place my finger on.

We came back to the hotel and got ready.

I really enjoy the process of preening for a night out. Something of a metamorphism, I know I�m not the first to say it. I felt so pretty. New boots, new skirt, big ass fishnets, velvet top and my long corset. It fascinated me to see my reflection, so much leg showing.

Godboy dressed in a simple outfit of black pants, shirt and blood red tie.

Together, we looked darling. And rather hot.

(Did I mention that I teased my hair. Oh yeah, I had big crunchy hair.)

The club was only a few blocks away, we sauntered. Got some money and entered Fouf.

I�ve only been there a few times, but dear lord I love that place. And it seems to change every time. That could be the first few times I was there I was blindingly drunk and the last time I was there, there were so many people, it was impossible to actually get a good look at your surroundings.

But still, surrounded by dozens of Goths, how could you go wrong?

Godboy and I had a few beers, we chatted, we got sappy, we talked about how much we appreciated each other. How glad we were to be friends again and what it was like to have the shoe on the other foot.

We also laughed a lot. Together him and I are really, really silly.

An hour later, we got upstairs, found a good place to stand, and just a few minutes later, the show started. It was perfect timing. We were rocked. I danced in my new boots and was amazed at how comfortable they were. Due to the fact that I was in platforms, I couldn�t do my usual thing, so I just danced in one spot. Sweat poured off me. Godboy danced too, sweat pouring off him as well. Every time we glanced at each other, we had grins stretched from ear to ear.

When the show was over, we chatted some folks we knew, decided to find another club got into a cab. Turns out, there�s no place to dance on a Sunday night, if you can imagine. We were back in the hotel not 20 minutes after the show was over.

I think we fell asleep at 3 a.m.

Tbc.

3:23 p.m. - 2004-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell