black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is life, la la la la!

Life is funny.  Not funny ha-ha, just funny-odd.
 
Try as I might, imagining where I�ll be at in � let�s say � six months, is absolutely impossible.  Things seem to turn at the flip of a switch, a sideways glance, a soft-spoken word and the smallest of gestures.
 
Just when I accept the idea that there are some needs I won�t ever have met, there falls into my lap not one, but two wonderful opportunities.  Each one specific for a part of me that needs and wants it so badly.
 
These things seem to happen when I�m at my lowest.  Somehow, when I�m feeling the most vulnerable, when I�m at my most weak and I�m set to give in, there is this reprieve.  A tiny blossom that saves my psyche, and I get to spend the rest of my time in awe, watching a wonderful thing grow. 
 
Maybe there is a sublime beauty in suffering.
 
Today, I got roses for St. Valentines Day.  Completely and wholly unexpected.  Two beautiful long stemmed affairs, one blood red, the other a pale violet.  Stunning.  Just stunning.  I came across them just as I was leaving the house, sitting there in the door way.  I really couldn�t believe it, I just looked at them at the ground for a while.  Finally, when the haze cleared a little I picked up the box and brought it over the couch.
 
I opened the box, and even though I�ve never seen His writing, I immediately knew who it was.  My heart just melted.  I was a puddly mess, there in the living room, touched beyond compare.  The card made me swoon, I ran it across my cheek, thinking how His hand had touched it, I pressed it to my lips, held it against my chest.
 
I�m such a fucking romantic, it�s sick.
 
In the end, I had to find someplace to put these lovelies.  I only have one vase, and in it there were all the roses that Godboy had given me.
 
I picked them out of the vase, and put them in the garbage.
 
No more dead things for me.

12:23 a.m. - 2005-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell