black-bunny

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh lordy

Back on the night shift. Oh, this feels so good.

- But -

I am insanely exhausted. I thought that I had done well Sunday night/Monday morning, I got to bed for 5 am and read until it was light out. But I only caught a few hours of sleep.

I made the often repeated mistake of mixing alcohol and caffeine. I spent a majority of time in bed with the jitters. Of course, these jitters translate to anxiety, which means I often mistakenly look for some emotional reason behind my over-stimulated state. I�ve become somewhat disciplined, telling myself that there is nothing I should be analyzing, but old habits die hard. Sometimes it�s twenty minutes before I realize what I�m doing.

With that said: there is something that has found it�s way under my skin.

Evileddy has decided to reappear.

And as much I have tried, I can�t seem to shake this queasy feeling.

Ever been in someone�s presence and within seconds you remember all the reasons why you didn�t get along?

It�s enough that I have to conceal my shudders.

It�s all so very strange.



I was a perfect mope this evening. Godboy came by at dinner time, he and DannyBoi were to see Alice Cooper. They were both pretty stoked about it, and I was happy for them, but I couldn�t shake my mood.

Then Godboy did something very nice. I was doing dishes, and he came up to me and asked if I was ok, I mumbled something about Sunday night, and that I was feeling messed up. Then he stood behind me and put his arms around me and laid his head on my shoulder. I leaned back and put my head on shoulder. He held me for a little while, gave me the chance to take a few deep breaths. I gave him a peck on the cheek, and straightened up.

I could have died like that. It�s been so long since I�ve had any comfort. I miss it.

I know I�m a strong person, I�ve weathered a lot, but now and then, I feel like my knees will give out and I�ll never get back up again.

Shifting that weight, if only for a few moments, to someone else can be the greatest relief.



I�m starting to feel that �bone weary� stage of the switch over. I hope I pass through it smoothly, I really don�t want to spend the next 3 weeks in a zombiefied state.

So much that needs to be taken care of, and right now, all I can think of is bed.

Just three more hours to go�

3:23 a.m. - 2004-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

writhe
shannonk
the-aerie
ivoryfaerie
morguecrawl
andrew
sarrowzend
warmleftover
Idiot-Milk
dailywisdom
creepatron
his-holiness
gerg69
im2evil4u
holdensolo
hissandtell